Dates for your diary

Grenfell Tower Memorial Commission – online community meetings and in-person drop-ins

Each online community meeting takes place from 6pm to 7pm and our informal, in-person ‘drop-ins’ are on Saturdays from 12pm to 4pm.

See details for both the community meetings and the drop-ins below.

Meetings are held on Microsoft Teams. Joining details will be shared with bereaved families*, survivor groups, and local residents’ associations. To receive them directly, please join our mailing list here or contact us on 0303 444 4831 or at GTMCSecretariat@communities.gov.uk

You can read the minutes of previous meetings here.


Grenfell Tower Memorial Commission community online meetings and in-person drop-ins 

October to December 2021

Date Event Co-chair attending
Saturday 2 October 12pm to 4pm All welcome to our informal drop-in event venue to be confirmed N/A
Tuesday 19 October 6pm to 7pm Bereaved families and former residents of Grenfell Tower and Grenfell Walk Michael Lockwood
Thursday 21 October 6pm to 7pm Lancaster West Estate residents Michael Lockwood
Tuesday 26 October 6pm to 7pm Local residents Thelma Stober
Saturday 6 November 12pm to 4pm All welcome to our informal drop-in event  venue to be confirmed N/A
Thursday 18 November 6pm to 7pm Bereaved families and former residents of Grenfell Tower and Grenfell Walk Thelma Stober
Wednesday 24 November 6pm to 7pm Local residents Thelma Stober
Saturday 4 December 12pm to 4pm All welcome to our informal drop-in event  venue to be confirmed N/A
Monday 13 December 6pm to 7pm Bereaved families and former residents of Grenfell Tower and Grenfell Walk Thelma Stober
Thursday 16 December 6pm to 7pm Lancaster West Estate residents Thelma Stober

 

*Although we run bespoke meeting opportunities for bereaved families and former residents,
you are most welcome to attend any of the meetings.

Published on
16 September 2021